Menus, listings and special offers for all Aberdeen restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

0.5 Star Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 1 0.5 star reviews on AberdeenMenus.com.

, , Edinburgh

1 from Sam (50%) on December 21st, 2015 (1 year ago)

Out of date.

Horrible experience in this place, and received horrible customer service.

Purchased an out of date juice which I drank, then was forced to spit it out at the taste was horrible. The juice cap use by day was months old. Took it back in only for the man serving to look confused as I explain that things like this should not be sold. He looked at the bottle and had no clue was a use by date was. I then asked politely if I could have another drink without having to pay. Something I thought I might deserve, and this enraged the man only for him to nearly begin getting very aggressive. Contacting trading standards on this. Zero due dilligance, if they can't keep a bottle of juice in date, doesn't give me much hope for the food.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from James Young (50%) on October 13th, 2015 (2 years ago)

REALLY bad service, rude and just not good. Will NOT be returning. Avoid this place if you want to be treated like dirt by some stuck up waitresses!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Delta (50%) on September 6th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Food was horrid had food poisoning after eating there. Glad I didn't pay for the crap they dished out. Worst Indian ever eaten. Sorry need to up there game.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Angus (50%) on December 21st, 2014 (2 years ago)

This place is a disgrace. The owner is very rude to both customers and staff calling them vulgar names. The food is disgusting and the place is really dirty and smelly - don't go in at all.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Claire gordon (50%) on December 20th, 2014 (2 years ago)

Worst meal I've had. 5 or 6 prawn swimming around in onions which was meant to be king prawn with fresh ginger and spring onion. Went straight in the bin. Shop not interested when I called to complain. Yuck. Never again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Natalie (50%) on December 12th, 2014 (2 years ago)

All I have to say is that this company sucks. Not only is their delivery slow beyond compare, but they messed up our order and refused to give us a refund... then they took another 2 hours to actually get us our food... and when I even suggested that the total 3.5 hour wait should constitute a refund, they literally hung up on me... Terrible service, and I would comment on the food, but I haven't tasted it yet.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Carol Taylor (100%) on November 1st, 2014 (3 years ago)

Very poor eating experience. Fish not fresh, oven chips, service poor. Would not recommend.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Hayley (100%) on August 26th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Wouldn't even give it any stars - absolutely shocking. Waited 2 hours on my delivery. Food was disgusting and warm not HOT I was also charged pull price after waiting 2 hours will NOT be back! Shocking.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Evan (100%) on August 12th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Seems like the same comments from many people, wonder how many times we have to repeat ourselves before some action is taken... My partner loves Edinburgh and was really excited to share one of her favourite restaurants with me. When we arrived, there was no one at the door. The "manager" finally came and asked for our names. There was only 1 uncrossed name on the list which was us, we had reserved a week prior and this evidently extremely important person still took 5 minutes to find us. He then proceeded to take another 5 minutes to get menu's and seat us. Our table was terrible as it was right next to the waiter station and in the main walkway.

At this point I was trying to make the best of the situation for the sake of my partner because lets face it, I didn't think it could get much worse but I was so very wrong. The waiters were awful which is probably an understatement. They were wearing totally inappropriate clothing that actually made us feel over dressed and in some cases rather nauseous. Their arrogance resembled that of world class brain surgeons which would have been fine had they not been behaving like unruly kids screaming and feeling each other up all over the restaurant.

The food was okay, definitely not worth the money spent. Would have been nice if someone actually stopped and asked us "how it is". The bottle of wine was fine but unfortunately the super cool waiters obviously have no idea how to serve a bottle of wine i.e. don't expect usual etiquette of tasting the wine and I hope you enjoy pouring it yourself. In a nutshell, probably the worst dining experience I've ever had. This restaurant is the epitome of "poor service" and a great example of what can go wrong by hiring the wrong people. Had this just been me, I would have just let it go but seeing the look of disappointment on my partners face after he being such an avid patron means that I will do everything in power to spread the word of how terrible this place and its utter joke of staff were.

I would highly recommend anyone planning on going to spend their money elsewhere.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Brenda Hunter (100%) on May 31st, 2014 (3 years ago)

WORST FOOD EVER - Chicken Chow Mein consisted of a box of noodles with the odd beansprout and onion with a very limited amount of chicken.

Beef Curry with fried rice - The beef was not tender and the curry sauce had the consistency of water.

Both meals were cold. I telephoned the shop and told them it is the worst meals I have ever had. No apology from assistant just said thanks for letting us know. Safe to say I will never buy from here again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review