Menus, listings and special offers for all Aberdeen restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

5 Star Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 2 5 star reviews on AberdeenMenus.com.

Order by

, , Edinburgh

5 from davidewins (50%) on February 5th, 2016 (1 year ago)

I love ❤ my curry's from Mr So. No problems with service fast delivery excellent. Well done Mr So.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from Jenny McLeod (50%) on June 13th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Going to The Jolly is like getting a cuddle from your Granny, you'll never be disappointed. The food is good but, for me, the best thing is the atmosphere created by the charismatic owner and his following of loyal diners that come back time after time. To top it off, you get a lolly as you pay!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from Jenny McLeod (50%) on June 13th, 2015 (2 years ago)

I regularly order from here. Whilst I've not tried the whole menu, I can thoroughly recommend them! I go for the deep fried shredded beef chilli salted and I love it. They deliver fast too!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from liaalam (50%) on May 6th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Good selection of vegetarian dishes aubergine mushroom and bombay sabjee karahi my favourite. Authentic tasty food.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from Anne Findlay (50%) on April 28th, 2015 (2 years ago)

This restaurant is a gem. Had a great night catchimg up with friends, the atmosphere was calm the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and very good value would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from ciamara (352%) on April 19th, 2015 (2 years ago)

We visited the Greenmantle on a nice sunny Saturday afternoon, and, as they are dog friendly, accompanied by our greyhound. It is a nice traditional pub, with wooden floors, tables etc.

We were greeted warmly, which is great, particularly on a first visit, and shown to a table where the dog could lie down out of the way. We made a bed for her, but only realised later that she was lying across the entrance to the ladies. Fortunately, the ladies simply stepped over her!

The gentlemen behind the bar took time to explain what was on the menu, took our order and provide water for us, as well as offering a bowl for the dog. What a difference friendly service makes, and we felt relaxed and right at home.

The wine we had was one that they had bought in especially for the deal we were on. It was lovely, as was the draught beer which was the barman’s recommendation. Delicious.

We both had the buffalo burger. Very tasty and succulent, served on a tasty brioche (I think) bun, with lettuce and tomato, burger relish on the side along with really tasty chips. We also ordered onion rings, which although bought in, contained whole onions. So much nicer than the minced onion version. The burger relish was tasty, and being served in its own wee dish, you can suit yourself as to how much you put on your burger. Heinz sauces etc. are available to put on your chips and burger.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely go back. Only down side is that the ladies is very old fashioned, but is kept clean. It took us a wee while to leave, as we felt so much at home, and on the way out people stopped us to make a fuss of our dog.

They have various special offers on through the week. Probably worth a look.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from costomer (50%) on December 10th, 2014 (2 years ago)

Fab service. Food is the best. Made to high standard staff are always pleasant. Highly recommended. Delivery drivers are very pleasant also. Thank you :)

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from LynnLo (50%) on October 14th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Authentic charcoal grill kebabs are superb and the mezze were amazing. A great little bistro with very friendly staff.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from Jenny (100%) on October 11th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Best Chinese in portobello by far! The curry sauce is amazing! Would recommend this Chinese to anyone.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

5 from Steven (100%) on October 6th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Things have definitely changed! AMAZING food, prompt delivery, and quality of food lovely... Order usually through Just-Eat.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by